Rest assured Ravens fans, Ray Rice is free from the Madden Curse… for now. Electronic Arts announced the 16 remaining finalists for the fan’s Madden 12 cover vote on Monday and Ray Rice’s name was not listed. Phew.

Rice was defeated in the first round by Browns running back Peyton Hillis who took 62% of the vote. His loss. Among the 16 finalists are Aaron Rodgers, Sam Bradford, Matt Ryan, Philip Rivers, Michael Vick and Hines Ward. Is it sick and twisted to vote for Ward?

Fans can vote for round two from now until April 3rd, the contest runs through April 26th. This is the second year in a row that EA has allowed fans to decide the cover.